Skip to content

Christmas movies

December 25, 2010

Today is December 24th, Christmas day.  In the United States there are many movies about the Christmas holidays and I would like to share two of my favorite movies.  The first movie is the 1970 version of “Scrooge,” starring Albert Finney and Alex Guinness.  This is a musical version of the old Dickens story that is just a fantastic movie.  In particular, the finale scenes of the movie where Scrooge has finally been reformed are just so much fun to watch.

The second movie is “A Christmas Story.”  Another movie that is just pure joy to watch.  The movie revolves around a young boy’s Christmas wish for a Red Rider BB gun.  This just captures American life during the late 1940 so perfectly.  The movie takes me back to a time when I was young and everything was so safe and comfortable for me.  The movie brings back memories of family and friends, a time when my whole life was in front of me.

If you ever have the opportunity to see either of these two movies, I encourage you to do so.  I do not think you will be disappointed.  Here is a short clip from “A Christmas Story.”

闪电二十

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

